Soon…
Tuesday, September 1st, 2020

The full Magnolia Beach series is available for preorder on Amazon now! (Other retailers coming soon.) Check out the Books page for links. Meanwhile, you can download the novella One Little Thing for free at BookHip.com/TLJDRS.

Magnolia Beach is rebuilding!
Monday, September 9th, 2019

No, the hurricane did not damage the lovely town of Magnolia Beach, but — for now — all the books in the Magnolia Beach series have been removed from retailers. I’m in the process of getting the books new covers and they will all be back up soon!

If you want to be contacted when the books are available again, please sign up for my newsletter — just click over there on your left — and you’ll be the first to know!

More Than Anything
Thursday, September 22nd, 2016

More than Anything, Shelby and Declan’s story, is available now!

Squeee!

More than Anything

The small, waterfront town of Magnolia Beach, Alabama, gets its fair share of tourists breezing in and out, but one handsome visitor might just be tempted to stay…

Running the Bay Breeze marina means Shelby Tanner is used to fielding strange requests from vacationers, but she is still less than amused when she gets a call in the middle of the night to rescue a boat stranded nearby. The clueless sailor is infuriatingly inexperienced—yet also frustratingly attractive.
 
Architect Declan Hyde only planned on stopping in Alabama briefly on his move from Chicago to Miami, but Magnolia Beach is proving to be more captivating than he imagined. For one thing, there’s the sweet, Southern charm. For another, there’s the stunning tomboy who rescued him from the bay and keeps invading his thoughts.
 
As the time draws near for Declan to weigh anchor, he begins to realize that Shelby may have saved more than his boat that night—and leaving Magnolia Beach might set his lonely heart permanently adrift…

I’m very excited about this book! Shelby was so much fun when she appeared in Something to Prove, and I’m so glad she’s getting her story — and the hunky Declan!

I’m also very pleased to have two of my favorite authors had an early read and said nice things about it.

The amazing (and NYT bestselling author) Virginia Kantra said, “Warm and easy as a day at the beach, with well-developed relationships and a real small-town feel. A great book to curl up with! Thank goodness there are lots of Tanner cousins!”

And the awesome Heidi Rice said, “now Kimberly Lang gives us the slow sweet sexy burn of Declan and Shelby’s story… Equal parts heart melting moments, toe-curling heat and small-town Southern charm, I LOVED it, but now I need more!”

You can get it here:

Amazon     B&N     More options

Everything at Last — At Last!
Monday, January 4th, 2016

It seems like I’ve been waiting forever, but Everything at Last is finally available!

Squee!

Publisher’s Weekly says, “The soft brushstrokes of this Magnolia Beach entry will satisfy like a warm cuppa and a freshly baked cookie.”

Harlequin Junkie says it’s “A fun, sweet, humorous, and highly enjoyable read. Fans of Jill Shalvis, Susan Mallery, and Kristin Hannah will enjoy Everything at Last.”

RT Bookreviews gave it 4 stars, saying “Gentle humor, compelling characters and well-developed relationships provide a strong foundation for this charming romance.”

Everything at Last

I hope you enjoy it too!

Order links are here.

Happy Holidays!
Friday, December 4th, 2015

imagesWhatever you are celebrating this time of year, I hope you have a wonderful and safe holiday filled with fun, family, joy, laughter, and love.

Happy Birthday, Playfriends!
Sunday, November 15th, 2015

kimslogo_bigAh, my alter-ego rides again!

Ten years ago, I started a blog with Andrea Laurence, Dani Wade, Marilyn Baxter, and Kira Sinclair. We were just starting out, unpublished and with so much to learn, and there’s safety in numbers, you know. Linda Howard, Linda Winstead Jones, and Beverly Barton had nicknamed us “The Children,” so we built ourselves a Playground. We blogged, we offered advice, we shared info and insight as we got it, and we made a lot of friends along the way.

Then we accomplished what we set out to do — we all got published. It was great, but it was just too hard to keep the Playground running as our careers took off. But I’m still friends with these ladies, and they still keep me sane, and we will always be the Playfriends of the Writing Playground.

Glam photo

This photo was taken at the 2010 RWA conference in Orlando as we’re all glammed up for the Harlequin party. Don’t we look pretty? For people who spend most of their time in PJs and sweats, the chance to get all dressed up is always fun. Of course, kicking off our shoes and dancing the night away is also pretty fun.

As part of our birthday celebration, we’re giving away a $50 gift card to Out of Print clothing. To enter, visit all five of the Playfriend’s websites (listed below). Each picture has a theme word. Enter all five of the theme words at www.andrealaurence.com/contest and we’ll pick a random winner from the correct entries.

For the contest, my birthday keyword is “GLAM.” Gather the other words at the websites below:

www.andrealaurence.com

www.kirasinclair.com

www.daniwade.com

www.marilynbaxter.com

 

All lined up and looking good…
Monday, September 21st, 2015

KL_PSTCRD_FT_1

You can learn all about the books behind these gorgeous covers on my books page.

Something to Prove (June)

One Little Thing (Nov)

Everything at Last (Jan)

Welcome to Magnolia Beach!
Monday, August 10th, 2015

Something to Prove

In the small waterfront town of Magnolia Beach, Alabama,  people may forgive, but they never forget—especially when it comes to scandalous reputations, juicy gossip, and a sexy new flame.

Coming soon…

One Little ThingEverything at Last

 

Have you ordered your copy yet?
Sunday, May 24th, 2015

We’re on the final countdown to the release of Something To Prove on June 2!

Early reviews are starting to come in, and I’m tickled. RT Bookreviews gave it 4 stars and said “Lang’s latest contains smooth, modern storytelling filled with lighthearted touches. Helena is as sassy and straightforward as Ryan is charming and genuine. The town of Magnolia Beach is the true highlight of this story, though, with its distinctive charm and its colorful residents; it’s sure to appeal to readers. Something to Prove is a truly delightful read.” Night Owl Reviews gave it 5 stars and a Reviewer’s Top Pick!  And the amazing Linda Howard called it a “heartwarming story” and said she “loved it!” (Yeah, we added that quote to the cover. Who wouldn’t?)

Very exciting, y’all!

Something to Prove

Have you ordered your copy yet? Just click on the little order buttons to your left to be taken to the bookstore of your choice.

If you’re looking for the recipe for Mrs. Miller’s lemon bars, I’ve put it on Something to Prove‘s book page. Just scroll down. They’re yummy!

 

Something to Prove has a cover!
Monday, January 12th, 2015

Something to Prove

Isn’t it pretty!  Coming in June!  (You can pre-order now, of course!)

Just click on one of those little buttons to your left or visit the book page.