More Than Anything
Thursday, September 22nd, 2016

We’re getting closer! More than Anything, Shelby and Declan’s story, will be available December 6th!

More than Anything

The small, waterfront town of Magnolia Beach, Alabama, gets its fair share of tourists breezing in and out, but one handsome visitor might just be tempted to stay…

Running the Bay Breeze marina means Shelby Tanner is used to fielding strange requests from vacationers, but she is still less than amused when she gets a call in the middle of the night to rescue a boat stranded nearby. The clueless sailor is infuriatingly inexperienced—yet also frustratingly attractive.
Architect Declan Hyde only planned on stopping in Alabama briefly on his move from Chicago to Miami, but Magnolia Beach is proving to be more captivating than he imagined. For one thing, there’s the sweet, Southern charm. For another, there’s the stunning tomboy who rescued him from the bay and keeps invading his thoughts.
As the time draws near for Declan to weigh anchor, he begins to realize that Shelby may have saved more than his boat that night—and leaving Magnolia Beach might set his lonely heart permanently adrift…

I’m very excited about this book! Shelby was so much fun when she appeared in Something to Prove, and I’m so glad she’s getting her story — and the hunky Declan!

I’m also very pleased to have two of my favorite authors had an early read and said nice things about it.

The amazing (and NYT bestselling author) Virginia Kantra said, “Warm and easy as a day at the beach, with well-developed relationships and a real small-town feel. A great book to curl up with! Thank goodness there are lots of Tanner cousins!”

And the awesome Heidi Rice said, “now Kimberly Lang gives us the slow sweet sexy burn of Declan and Shelby’s story… Equal parts heart melting moments, toe-curling heat and small-town Southern charm, I LOVED it, but now I need more!”

You can pre-order here:

Amazon     B&N     More options

Everything at Last — At Last!
Monday, January 4th, 2016

It seems like I’ve been waiting forever, but Everything at Last is finally available!


Publisher’s Weekly says, “The soft brushstrokes of this Magnolia Beach entry will satisfy like a warm cuppa and a freshly baked cookie.”

Harlequin Junkie says it’s “A fun, sweet, humorous, and highly enjoyable read. Fans of Jill Shalvis, Susan Mallery, and Kristin Hannah will enjoy Everything at Last.”

RT Bookreviews gave it 4 stars, saying “Gentle humor, compelling characters and well-developed relationships provide a strong foundation for this charming romance.”

Everything at Last

I hope you enjoy it too!

Order links are here.

Happy Holidays!
Friday, December 4th, 2015

imagesWhatever you are celebrating this time of year, I hope you have a wonderful and safe holiday filled with fun, family, joy, laughter, and love.

Happy Birthday, Playfriends!
Sunday, November 15th, 2015

kimslogo_bigAh, my alter-ego rides again!

Ten years ago, I started a blog with Andrea Laurence, Dani Wade, Marilyn Baxter, and Kira Sinclair. We were just starting out, unpublished and with so much to learn, and there’s safety in numbers, you know. Linda Howard, Linda Winstead Jones, and Beverly Barton had nicknamed us “The Children,” so we built ourselves a Playground. We blogged, we offered advice, we shared info and insight as we got it, and we made a lot of friends along the way.

Then we accomplished what we set out to do — we all got published. It was great, but it was just too hard to keep the Playground running as our careers took off. But I’m still friends with these ladies, and they still keep me sane, and we will always be the Playfriends of the Writing Playground.

Glam photo

This photo was taken at the 2010 RWA conference in Orlando as we’re all glammed up for the Harlequin party. Don’t we look pretty? For people who spend most of their time in PJs and sweats, the chance to get all dressed up is always fun. Of course, kicking off our shoes and dancing the night away is also pretty fun.

As part of our birthday celebration, we’re giving away a $50 gift card to Out of Print clothing. To enter, visit all five of the Playfriend’s websites (listed below). Each picture has a theme word. Enter all five of the theme words at and we’ll pick a random winner from the correct entries.

For the contest, my birthday keyword is “GLAM.” Gather the other words at the websites below:


All lined up and looking good…
Monday, September 21st, 2015


You can learn all about the books behind these gorgeous covers on my books page.

Something to Prove (June)

One Little Thing (Nov)

Everything at Last (Jan)

Welcome to Magnolia Beach!
Monday, August 10th, 2015

Something to Prove

In the small waterfront town of Magnolia Beach, Alabama,  people may forgive, but they never forget—especially when it comes to scandalous reputations, juicy gossip, and a sexy new flame.

Coming soon…

One Little ThingEverything at Last


Have you ordered your copy yet?
Sunday, May 24th, 2015

We’re on the final countdown to the release of Something To Prove on June 2!

Early reviews are starting to come in, and I’m tickled. RT Bookreviews gave it 4 stars and said “Lang’s latest contains smooth, modern storytelling filled with lighthearted touches. Helena is as sassy and straightforward as Ryan is charming and genuine. The town of Magnolia Beach is the true highlight of this story, though, with its distinctive charm and its colorful residents; it’s sure to appeal to readers. Something to Prove is a truly delightful read.” Night Owl Reviews gave it 5 stars and a Reviewer’s Top Pick!  And the amazing Linda Howard called it a “heartwarming story” and said she “loved it!” (Yeah, we added that quote to the cover. Who wouldn’t?)

Very exciting, y’all!

Something to Prove

Have you ordered your copy yet? Just click on the little order buttons to your left to be taken to the bookstore of your choice.

If you’re looking for the recipe for Mrs. Miller’s lemon bars, I’ve put it on Something to Prove‘s book page. Just scroll down. They’re yummy!


Something to Prove has a cover!
Monday, January 12th, 2015

Something to Prove

Isn’t it pretty!  Coming in June!  (You can pre-order now, of course!)

Just click on one of those little buttons to your left or visit the book page.

Happy Holidays, y’all
Sunday, December 14th, 2014



To all my readers, friends, and others:

Free to all, without monetary consideration present or future, are my best wishes for this holiday season; including Christmas, Hanukkah, Winter Solstice, and Kwanzaa, but not exclusive of any other titled or untitled fest normally associated with these calendar dates (or any other calendars in use by other societies). These wishes are offered by me (hereinafter referred to as “wisher”) with no obligations, implicit or implied by any section or clause herein, to recipient (hereinafter referred to as “wishee.”)

May all wishees enjoy a politically correct, environmentally conscious, gender neutral, socially responsible, religiously tolerant, non-substance abusive, racially and ethnically unbiased, low-stress celebration of this holiday season in accordance with those traditions of the religious persuasion and secular practices of your choice, non exclusive of those who adhere to non-religious, commercially-oriented beliefs.

Wisher also offers wishes to wishees for a fiscally responsible, spiritually fulfilling, personally expanding, and medically uncomplicated onset of the generally accepted commencement of the calendar year 2015, but not limited to those following the Gregorian calendar but inclusive of those following the generally accepted calendar use of their societal environs.

All wishes are offered without guarantees (stated or unstated) to all wishees regardless of race, gender, religious faith, physical abilities, age, sexual orientation or ethnic origins, and with all due respect to those of all cultures whose contributions to society built this great nation (not restricted to the United States of America, nor implying that the U.S. is greater than any other country or is the only America in the western hemisphere.) Wishes are also wished equally, without exception or restriction based on the geographical location of the wishee, including, but not limited to, residents of Asia, Africa, North America, South America, Antarctica, Europe, and Australia, unless prohibited by local law or custom.

Wishee may choose to accept or decline above wishes without notice or penalty.

Acceptance of these wishes implies acceptance of the following terms and conditions:
• Wishes are subject to change, clarification or withdrawal by wisher without prior notice to wishees.
• Wishes are freely transferable without license or permission provided no alteration is made to original wishes.
• Wishes imply no promise or obligation by or of the wisher to implement said wishes.
• Wishes are warranted by wisher within the usual application of said wishes for a period of one year (twelve consecutive months) or until the issuance of a subsequent wish, whichever comes first.
• Warranty is limited to replacement of wish.

With all my love,


Give Thanks Giveaway
Sunday, September 28th, 2014

I’m supporting St. Jude’s in their Give Thanks Walk on November 22nd.


You can help and win an excellent prize!  Each $10 donated to St. Jude though my fundraising page ( gives you an entry.

One grand prize winner will get a $50 Amazon gift card and books from over twenty excellent authors.

To enter, make your tax-deductible donation to St. Jude by November 20th.  Each $10 will get you one entry into the contest. (A $20 donation is 2 entries, etc.)  Winner will be announced and contacted by November 30th.

Enter now!

St Jude Children’s Hospital is an amazing place and I’m honored to help them in their fight against childhood cancer.


Many thanks to the authors who are generously donating their books to help the cause:

Andrea Laurence

Lynn Raye Harris

Dani Wade

Farrah Rochon

Gail Barrett

Pamela Hearon

Tawny Weber

Juliet Burns

Anna Sugdon

Alexis Morgan

Lisa Marie Perry

Jules Bennett

Geri Krowtow

Jennifer Faye

Jacqueline Diamond

Heidi Rice

Terri Reed